Because it’s better to wear them than share them: the definitive guide to post international woman’s day lingerie. 

Throughout my 25 years (26 in June if we’re sticking to pedantic), I’ve never had the problem of feeling like the subordinate sex. Equality has always been resonant in my upbringing, filling me with ambition and drive to achieve.

I’d be stretching the truth if I said I knew a thing or two about feminism, but how Men and Women alike can critisise Emma Watson for baring 2.267 inches of cleavage for Vanity Fair is beyond even my tired mind.

If Beauty and the Beasts new leading lady chooses to wear Burberry Autumn Winter 17 in a saucy little editorial, who are we to bolster negativity?!

I couldn’t agree more with Watson’s statement post global boob meltdown  – “feminism is about giving women choice”.

And it’s with this I ask you “do you prefer baby dolls or bustiers?”

I do believe we’re all experiencing a little over zealousness from all this international woman’s day attention, it simply could not be a better time to shop for something hella controversial.

I present to you my round up of what I can only describe as ‘liberating’…

The LBD – an absolute essential. Now, whilst I absolutely cannot condone the £730 price tag (if I had Watson’s PR team I would), there’s no denying La Perla’s ability to put a whole new meaning to The Little Black Dress. Shop it here.


Reevaluating my hatrid of candy colours comes easy with Dora Larsen’s elaborate Poppy Two Piece. There’s strictly no shying away in this – perfect for these rare moments of victory. Shop it here. £78 for set.

Continuing the theme of Lace seems decorous considering its ability to allure. Victoria’s Secret always gets it right and this Teddy Suit does not dissapoint. The intricate detail has to be worth its £53 price tag. Shop it here.

Whilst the desire to provoke may be fresh in our minds this week, it isn’t all heat and passion in the pantie hemisphere, and that’s OKAY too. I haven’t forgotten you minimalists, I can be one too. Baserange’s collection disputes all of the above, but it’s the comfort that’s most empowering. Shop it now. From £30.

It’s your choice, always.

Leave a Reply

